Our Leadership

The Task force is led by John Borthwick, Ron Conway, Kameka Dempsey, and Andrew McLaughlin as co-chairs. It was founded in March 2020 by Josh Mendelsohn.


Our Advisory Board

Our advisory board is comprised of over seventy of the most respected leaders in technology, public health, media, and government. Advisory board members include:

Larry Brilliant, MD, MPH: Ending Pandemics, Chairman of the Advisory Board

Michael Dell: Dell Technologies, Chairman and CEO

Robert Iger: The Walt Disney Company, Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Board

Leon Panetta: The Panetta Institute, Chairman

Dr. Susan Desmond-Hellmann: The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Senior Advisor and former CEO

Janet Napolitano: The University of California, President


Our Members

Our membership is comprised of volunteers from leading technology companies, operating executives, advisors, and investors spanning all sectors of the industry. Members work together on specific projects based on their interest, expertise and availability. We welcome entities prepared to volunteer talent, compute, data, and other technical resources to solving challenges collaboratively in partnership with the public sector.


Interested in joining our work? Contact [email protected]